Home

After I was thrilled to log in using social network worked on my local machine, I was frustrated to find that they didn’t work on Heroku.

Through some Googling, I found one solution is to install Thin server to replace the default WEBRICK server.

At first, I wasn’t too big of a fan of this solution because I had faith in WEBRICK. “There must be a way to let it work!” I took my laptop to Chase and Sean, two of the smartest programmers I know. (By the way, congrats Sean on getting an undergraduate research award for the computer science department at the University of Illinois for his commitment to research!!!)

However, they didn’t see this kind of problem either. In the end, I switched to thin server. And…..yes, it works!!!

Ubuntu 13.04 just came out! How do you like it?

Leave a comment